SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Corporate Governance Committee held on Thursday, 26 May 2011 at 3.34 p.m.

PRESENT:	Richard Barrett John Batchelor Charles Nightingale John Williams	Francis Burkitt Douglas de Lacey David McCraith
Officers:	Holly Adams Jean Hunter Fiona McMillan	Democratic Services Team Leader Chief Executive Legal & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE 2011/12

Councillor Francis Burkitt was nominated by Councillor David McCraith, seconded by Councillor Richard Barrett. Councillor Douglas de Lacey was nominated by Councillor John Batchelor, seconded by Councillor John Williams. A vote was held and, with 3 votes to 2, it was **RESOLVED** that Councillor Francis Burkitt be elected Corporate Governance Committee Chairman 2011/12.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE 2011/12

Councillor David McCraith was nominated by Councillor Francis Burkitt, seconded by Councillor Richard Barrett. Councillor John Batchelor was nominated by Councillor John Williams, seconded by Councillor Douglas de Lacey. A vote was held and, with 3 votes to 2, it was **RESOLVED** that Councillor David McCraith be appointed Corporate Governance Committee Vice-Chairman 2011/12.

The Meeting ended at 3.38 p.m.